President: Dr. Jean-François Henry, Chiropractor

Elected in May 2015, Dr. Jean-François Henry, Chiropractor, replaced Dr. Georges Lepage, Chiropractor, who had served as President of the Ordre des chiropraticiens du Québec (OCQ) since 2011. “I accept this mandate in the spirit of continuity, openness and cooperation with all the players that make up the professional system,” said Dr. Henry.

In private practice since 1998, Dr. Henry worked as a chiropractor in Baie-Comeau for the first six years of his career before settling in Montreal’s Hochelaga-Maisonneuve borough, where he continues to practise.

Dr. Henry was first appointed as a member of the Board of Directors of the OCQ in September 2008, and then elected in May 2009. He occupied the elected positions of Secretary-Treasurer from 2009 to 2011 and Senior Vice-President from 2011 until his election as President in 2015.

Dr. Henry also participated in the activities of the OCQ as a member of the following committees: Rules Committee, Admissions Committee, Governance Committee, Communications Committee and the Committee on the Illegal Practice of Chiropractic.

He earned a Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) and a Doctor of Chiropractic degree (D.C.) at the Cleveland University-Kansas City College of Chiropractic in Missouri. He also earned a Master of Nutrition (M.Sc.) degree from Université de Montréal.

Other appointments

  • Member of the Board of Directors of the Federation of Canadian Chiropractic
  • Co-President of the Regulations Committee of the Federation of Canadian Chiropractic
  • Delegate and member of the Planning Committee of the Québec Interprofessional Council (CIQ)
  • Member of the Executive Committee of the CIQ

Experience and curriculum vitae

Download (PDF)

President’s word of welcome

to come